Review: “Replay” 1st Mini Album

So this has been continuously requested by Cybuster to do albums reviews–so here I am starting with the first album and going on from there until I’m caught up 🙂

This has it’s own category now and this will include solo stuff, too. The only thing reviews won’t include is OSTs. Here goes!

1: “누난 너무 예뻐 (Replay)”

This song is a classic and the reason SHINee is here to this day. This stole all the hearts of every girl in South Korea back in the day! XD I do like this song but there are much better SHINee songs out there. Honestly, I think people overate it. However, this will be one of the best ones on the album and considering back in the day of SHINee’s debut era, the best song period.

2: “In My Room”

This is one of those ballads I listen to once in a blue moon. It’s a song that falls into the category of “a long night ride home and better listen to a ballad” type of song. You all have those, right? XD I love Jonghyun’s voice in it! 🙂

3: “Real”

I like the dance more than the song but the song is good, too. Solutioooooon~

4: “사.계.한 (Love Should Go On)”

I have no love for this song–so it can’t go on, sadly 😦 It just doesn’t do anything for me. I do like the “Love forever lasts forever” part but that’s it. Oh, and the rare time Taemin raps!

5: “누난 너무 예뻐 (Replay/Boom Track)”

Complete and utterly pointless.

6: “누난 너무 예뻐 (Instrumental)”

I’m never one on instrumentals. I just never listen to them if I have the real song. Besides, lots of times they just cut out the singing and use BGM. It’s not a real instrumental with real instruments so I never care…

Rating: 2/5 Stars

Yeah, I’m not a fan of the album. But it does bring back nostalgia and a part of me loves it because this is why SHINee exists.

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “Review: “Replay” 1st Mini Album

  1. Neat, T4L! With a little more experience under your belt soon you can do “Pic of the Week Reviews”! 😀 But then you’d give them a 10 all the time. XD And have I really been pestering so? 😮

    I think I’d have to agree with you on this. I don’t remember any songs on here save “Replay” and “Real”. I don’t care for ‘instrumentals’, either, but they can be cool sometimes, depending on the song.

    Won’t you review the album’s music video, too? :/ And I figure you will skip singles since they usually show up on an album, right?

    Like

Leave a Comment

