Review: “2009, Year of Us” The 3rd Mini Album

Honestly, I forgot this album existed ^^;

1: “Y.O.U. (Year Of Us)”

It’s a meh song. You’ll be surprised to know it’s one of the better songs on the album. It’s just not much to it but “you” XD Hey, it’s title, right?

2: “Ring Ding Dong”

What’s not to love? Catchy, fun, not too much autotune (for me), and memorable! ā¤

3: “Jo Jo”

Jo Jo, the hussy! šŸ˜› I like this song a lot! Why is it I always think of Christmas with this? XD Maybe they thought so too and that’s why they performed it at the year-end Christmas special back in 2009! šŸ˜‰

4: “Get Down (Feat. Luna of f(x) )”

I absolutely hate this song. What’s good about it? First of all, I don’t like Luna (but won’t hold that against it), I don’t like the car sirens, and why would I listen to this when I can listen to “Get It”? The only Key and Minho rap song you need. Also, it’s too hip-hop for me. I detest hip-hop!

5: “SHINee Girl”

I had to listen to this song again to remember it. This chorus is way too sloppy! It’s a pure mess! šŸ˜¦ And if you all know me, you know I hate cabaret. It’s just a really bad cabaret/pop/electro song and it’s a mess! Ugh… šŸ˜¦

6: “ė‚“ź°€ ģ‚¬ėž‘ķ–ˆė˜ ģ“ė¦„ (The Name I Loved) Ft. Kim Yeon Woo”

I’m too busy sleeping to review the song and remember it…

Rating: 2/5 Stars

This album should thank “Ring Ding Dong” and “Jo Jo” for the two stars!

 

One thought on “Review: “2009, Year of Us” The 3rd Mini Album

Leave a Comment

