Review: “Boys Meet U” 2nd Japanese Album

1: “Password”

This will always be at the top for my favorite SHINee songs ❀

2: “Breaking News”

The dance is cool! πŸ˜€ Oh…I’m talking about the song xD I have no complaints with the song!

3: “Dazzling Girl”

A Japanese classic! What’s not to love with this song?

4: “1000nen Zutto Soba ni Ite”

Best SHINee song ever! Are you even a Shawol if you don’t like it? πŸ˜›

5: “Run With Me”

Ah, they don’t make ballads like this anymore. Leave it to SHINee! ❀

6: “Kiss Yo”

This isn’t as good as other songs on the album but it’s okay. The performance is too cute!

7: “Kimi ga Iru Sekai”

This was always such a nice song. Too underrated >.<

8: “Keeping Love Again”

No complaints here. I’ll keep on loving! πŸ˜‰

9: “Burning Up!”

I hate this song. It’s so terrible….ugh.

10: “Sherlock (Japanese Version)”

Was this the first time it appeared on an album? Ah, it was! Well, I don’t like this version because I’m raised on Korean. So…

11: “Fire”

Don’t talk to me if you don’t like this song. We can’t be friends πŸ˜›

12: “I’m With You”

Ah, the harmony…the beauty…the lyrics…the voices…the *cries pearl aqua tears* ❀

Rating: 5 Stars

We got a perfect/gold album here, folks! πŸ˜‰

2 thoughts on “Review: “Boys Meet U” 2nd Japanese Album

  1. Are you wondering about the song “Boys Meet U”? Well, this came out first. SHINee didn’t come out with the song “Boys Meet U” until after this album and they had it as a single. The song does appear on the “I’m Your Boy” album, so I will review it then. Also, I’ll be reviewing it’s music video πŸ˜‰

    Like

  2. This is really as close to perfection as you can get. “Kiss Yo” and “Burning Up” are really the only things that don’t belong on here. I wish this album had included “Moon River Waltz” (another underrated song) over the two I just mentioned, though; maybe even “Keeping Love Again” or even the Japanese version of “Sherlock”. Best idea would be is to add an extra song. XD

    Regardless, I find this album to be their best one overall all their other Japanese and Korean albums. I don’t think we’ll see a SHINee album like this ever again. It’s not that I’m saying they aren’t capable — it’s just that this album was really good!

    Yeah, β€œ1000nen Zutto Soba ni Ite” is boss!

    Like

Leave a Comment

