Review: “Married to the Music” 4th Album Repackage

1: “Married to the Music”

This was one of my favorite title tracks since “Sherlock”, probably. Or was that “Everybody”? Anyway, it’s really good!

2: “Savior”

Why is this underrated? When they performed this at MAMA, I was squealing!!! ❀

3: “Odd Eye”

It’s a bit like “One Minute Back” 2.0, right? πŸ˜€ And I enjoyed that song, so no problems here!

4: “Love Sick”

The “Replay” 2.0 and I like it better than “Replay”. Yes, I said it >_>

5: “View”

I think the song is good and I like it–don’t get me wrong! But people act like it’s the best thing since “Sherlock” and it’s not. Overrated…

6: “Romance”

This is the song that sounds like a “Mario Kart” track! XD How many of you know “Mario Kart”? Then you’ll know what I mean πŸ˜‰ It’s an okay song but not really memorable. It’s like a mixture of “Mario Kart” and some 70s “doo-bop” song. Meh!

7: “Trigger”

I wait for the day they perform this song live ❀ I’m waiting!!! It will be a masterpiece :’)

8: “μ΄λ³„μ˜ κΈΈ (Farewell My Love)”

It’s definitely one of my favorite R&B songs from SHINee in awhile! Love it!

9: “λ„ˆμ˜ λ…Έλž˜κ°€ λ˜μ–΄ (An Ode To You)”

It’s a nice ballad. Is it one of their best? No, but it’s a nice soothing song to hear every once in awhile πŸ™‚

10: “Hold You”

I can never remember this, sorry.

11: “Alive”

I listened to this again and I kinda liked it? XD It’s catchy and I like it more now than I used to! Not a bad song at all.

12: “Woof Woof”

What a cute song! XD The performance is just too cute, aww ❀

13: “Chocolate”

Meh! It’s one of the new tracks and I feel like it’s a waste. And Minho and Key’s “oh my God” continuously in the chorus bothers me…

14: “Black Hole”

There’s the 70s again! XD Another meh song…

15: “μž¬μ—° (An Encore)”

Now this…this falls into one of their best ballads ❀ Jonghyun’s high note in this alone deserves 5 stars!

Rating: 4/5 Stars

Overall, this album did pretty well. Only one song or so was really bad. Others are meh and others are good. More good than meh made this get 4 stars πŸ™‚

One thought on “Review: “Married to the Music” 4th Album Repackage

  1. When it come to the repackage, the only song worth a listen was “MttM”, the rest were pretty awful. The “Odd” album really only had like four, five good songs, and that’s including the average song of “View”. I found this whole project to be lackluster. :/

    Like

Leave a Comment

