Review: SHINee “1 of 1” Music Video

This music video is very simple, which is what they were going for. The white background and everything is supposed to be representing their concept. What my idea is for the plot is the fact that even with all these girls around, you’re still their number one šŸ™‚ At least, that’s what I’m assuming.

The dance is very simple. SHINee aimed for something simple but they said it still had a way of being SHINee-ish XD It’s not my favorite. It’s okay.

The only hairstyles I’m not really into is Key’s. Minho’s grew on me ā¤ And Jonghyun still has that perfect “Base” look! I really love Onew’s auburn–it looks good on him. Taemin’s? Well, not much to say šŸ˜‰ ā¤

I’m enjoying the clothes for this era! The suits are my favorite. There is only one set of outfits I’m not crazy about but they hardly wear them so it’s not a problem.

There’s one downfall to this music video–Onew was injured so he couldn’t dance. He just sat throughout the whole thing šŸ˜¦

Rating: 4/5 Stars

While Onew didn’t dance, I felt like they made up for it by giving him a good amount of screen time šŸ™‚

One thought on “Review: SHINee “1 of 1” Music Video

Leave a Comment

