Review: Jonghyun–The Collection (Story OP. 1)

The reason this review is so late; I didn’t think I would do it. It’s not a comeback, it’s just a collection of songs Jonghyun has composed for Blue Night and such. However, it’s still an album so I thought why not review it.

Jonghyun--OP1

1: “End of a Day”

This song (I’m not reviewing the music video because he didn’t appear in it) is very forgettable for me. It’s not my favorite song of his but it’s not exactly the worst either. It’s just forgettable and boring for me.

2: “U & I”

This song always makes me think of some Stevie Wonder song XD It’s okay, I like it. It’s good to listen to once in awhile.

3: “Like You”

I don’t know what it is, Jonghyun’s style… I’m just not a fan of it. While there are plenty of songs I do love of his, most of his songs seem to have this style (disco? I don’t know what to call it) and I’m just not a fan. However, I do remember the chorus so that’s a good point about it.

4: “Diphylleia Grayi”

Best song on the album! This has always been one of my favorite songs of his and will forever remain in my heart ❤ I get so much nostalgia whenever I listen to it because I used to listen to it a lot during certain times 🙂

5: “Happy Birthday”

Why does he make a birthday song so seductive? ^^;

6: “I’m Sorry”

I honestly didn’t remember this song until I heard it again. It’s not bad, I’ve heard worse from him.

7: “02:34”

Er… nope… sorry ^^;

8: “Fine”

This is the next best on the album after “Diphylleia Grayi” for me. It’s memorable and I like the chorus.

9: “Maybe Tomorrow”

It’s that style I just don’t like. I really can’t remember it, I feel like I’m saying that about so many songs on this album 😦

Rating: 2.5/5 Stars

It’s just forgettable, everyone. Sorry.

 

2 thoughts on “Review: Jonghyun–The Collection (Story OP. 1)

Leave a Comment

