Review: Jonghyun–The Collection (Story OP. 2)

Jonghyun--OP2

 

1: “Lonely (feat. Taeyeon)”

One of Jonghyun’s best title tracks in quite awhile for me. As we all know (probably), I am not a fan of Taeyeon’s but I do like her voice and it’s a nice asset to this song. I guess you could say; she makes it 🙂

2: “1000”

It’s an okay song. I’ll forget about it two minutes after listening to it, though. It’s a bit boring for me.

3: “Just Chill”

Sometimes songs are so boring or so unforgettable or so bad, that you just don’t know what to say after hearing it. The chorus is all I remember from this and I’ll forget it soon, I know I will.

4: “Love is So Nice”

I need something to keep me awake while I’m doing this review and this song is not helping. F.O.R.G.E.T.T.A.B.L.E.

5: “Blinking Game”

It feels like I’m in some 50s night club XD Is that a bad thing? Not if you like 50s night clubs. Do I like them? Nope.

6: “Elevator”

One of my favorites on the album, one of my favorites from him. I might like it more than “Diphylleia Grayi” and that says a lot ❤

7: “Let Me Out”

I still listen to this song on repeat sometimes, that’s how much I love it!

8: “Fireplace”

It’s an okay song. Definitely one of the better ones on this album. I like it, actually 🙂

9: “Our Season”

I don’t remember it already and I just listened to it.

10: “Where Are You”

This kinda makes me think of Akdong Musician, which is okay; I like Akdong Musician. It’s a struggle to find the chorus though… that’s a bit of a problem.

Rating: 3/5 Stars

It’s better than the first “Story OP” but that’s not saying much. Overall, I did enjoy it a lot more.

One thought on “Review: Jonghyun–The Collection (Story OP. 2)

Leave a Comment

