Taemin injures his ankle, too?!! :'(

Hey, everyone. I have time for this one update before I have to go–another update I’m not looking forward to 😦

During SMTown yesterday (I heard it was during his high jump in “Danger”), Taemin twisted his ankle a little. He felt pain the rest of the day, so today, SMTown announced on their official Facebook that changes would be made to performances.

Taemin didn’t do “Danger” or “Pretty Boy” and while the other three members were doing “Why So Serious?”, Taemin stood to the side–so, they did ballads today.

Why? Why? 😥 I was sad with Minho and now I’m even sadder with my Taeminnie oppa! My two biases are hurt at the same time!!! Minho’s left ankle and Taemin’s right ankle!! 😥 *Sigh* I’ll calm down now…

Anyway, I have some fannaccounts and translations of SHINee’s MC.

150726 SMTown Osaka

When Taemin was getting off the stage, he was caught and held by the staff who helped him move while he’s dragging his foot. And it seems that it was hard for him to stay in one of the moving carts. During RDD, he tried his best to dance, saying, “there’s nothing to worry about but I will try my best to not unreasonably push myself too hard.”

tr: nikkirlia; cr: aionee_51

It seems Taemin had a little difficulty walking, so he walked in small, slow steps so fans won’t notice.

cr:ojkmt

via: nikkirlia

Jonghyun: Yesterday we called for Minho’s name, but today let’s call for Taemin!

Taemin: Please do!

Key: Don’t overdo it!

Onew: Your health is most important!

cr:jonghyun_lalala

Trans: nikkirlia

https://scontent-iad3-1.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-xft1/v/t1.0-9/s720x720/11745430_524111444414933_1108903801110608172_n.jpg?oh=874a15ec79a500aa462cb8b117e9b0f9&oe=56583127

*Sigh* As hard as it is, let’s not worry, fellow Shawols/Taemints 🙂

On a sweet note: there’s a coat Minho always wears during “Why So Serious?” and since Minho wasn’t there to wear it–Jonghyun wore it instead. So sweet and cute!!! ❤

Let’s not worry about Taemin and Minho, okay? They’ll both be fine soon!^^

I’ll be back later with more posts.

See you soon!

-T4L

7 thoughts on “Taemin injures his ankle, too?!! :'(

  1. What jump was this? I don’t remember that part…

    For starters, I’d like to wish Taemin a speedy recovery…However…I didn’t say anything with Minho because I thought injuries were just rare occurrences, but after it happened to Minho and Taemin — who even had an ankle injury in TD; I have to ask myself: why? Didn’t they go through years of training for, dancing, jumping, etc? Shouldn’t they be used to it? It’s not like it’s something they don’t do much. I just don’t get it. Drink more milk maybe?

    Like

    • It’s a jump during the chorus. Injuries are rare occurrences and it used to be much worse back in 2009-2010. Taemin’s injury at Tokyo Dome was just a cramp in his left leg^^ As for years of training–that can’t keep them from being human or getting into accidents. Minho pulls a ligament in his ankle and Taemin twists his ankle. How would milk help that? 😛 Let’s be thankful nothing is broken 🙂

      Like

      • You know what they say about milk building strong bones, stronger bones, no twisted ankles…? >.< I don't know, I was just saying stuff. Look at the other three though, they're fine all the time, especially Onew and Key. I just used the training stuff as an example, that their bodies should already be used to it all. Plus, they've been doing this stuff for years now. And three injuries in the last few months is hardly rare. I know they aren't invincible, but I don't think it should happen so much either.

        Like

      • So that’s what they say, huh? xD Yeah, Key is the one that doesn’t get injured or sick the most. He always acts like he’s immune to everything, haha! xD Onew has had more times than Jonghyun, probably. For people who get injured the most, I’ll give it to Minho and Onew (maybe Jonghyun over Onew these days) and the ones who get injured the least are Key and Taemin. Three injuries in the last few months?! What are these? O.o Yes, I don’t like that it happens but they say it themselves–“they just get into it and will try better to take care of themselves”.

        Like

      • 1. Taemin, at Tokyo Dome

        2. Minho, during basketball.

        3. Taemin again, in this incident.

        Onew? What has happened to him?

        Like

Leave a Comment